Special Counsel?

Law Wars WPGood news.

I think.

America got itself a “special counsel.” Trump can be investigated and prosecuted proper (New York Times). But, some things are still a worth peeking around the corners. In Loopholesville, you never know what kind of surprises hide in the shadows.

A special counsel has jurisdiction over what it can do that is determined by the Attorney General. In our case, that’s the recused Jeff Sessions. So, the responsibility rests with the new Deputy Attorney General, Rod Rosenstein. He chose the Attorney to hire as the Special Counsel, and he now steers the ship.

Still, it is worth investigating for yourself the intricate relationships that the rules weave around the special counsel. For instance, to what extent is Trump still an invisible hand nudging an invisible hand in Sessions, who it nudging the invisible hand of Rosenstein on as it nudges Robert Mueller on?

The bottom line is that Rosenstein is still in charge, able to quash “any investigative or prosecutorial step” if the Attorney General deems “the action is so inappropriate or unwarranted under established Departmental practices that it should not be pursued.” ~Code of Federal Regulations 600.7 Conduct and Accountability (Cornell Law)

That said, Robert Mueller used to run the FBI, and after what Trump did to Comey, I don’t see him being guided by Trump’s multi-dimensional invisible hand. And, that said, if Trump did that, I am comfortable saying that it would lead to a complete failure of our government.

Bottom line is that you’ll keep doing your rockin’ due diligence and keeping up with it. Magnana Mouse will continue to publishing updates and commentary explaining what we think is going on between lines.

Wherever you get woke, GET WOKE. This bizniz is way too important to trip over while watching cat videos.

About dmusedamerica

I have done a metric ass-ton of things through my personal and professional trek across my nows and thens. I've worked in politics in more than a couple handfuls of US Senate and Congressional districts across the country. I'm a domestic wonk out the box. Through my work in the electoral mafia, I've lived many a parallel career. I tendered outright in 2006, but that's a story inside a story within a tale for none other time or other. For a lot of my years trench-side, I was fortunate to be able to work parallel in a managerial capacity for creatives. Now, I am able to have come out the closet, so to speak. I'm able to be managed instead of owning the wheel. For the first time in my life, I am blessed to let others manage my trip steps and bounds through the briar patch of publishing. Now, Steven D'Mused can harvest his own creative bounty. It's a good day. I journal here at Magnana Mouse to help my old friend John; to share my experience in and knowledge of the dark web of US political electioneering. This is a place for my activist self to write at a podium near the metaphorical ballot box. Hope I am able to add a valuable voice to Magnana Mouse. Thanks for reading and thanks for CARING to read into the truth. Let reality reign and joy flow. Get out the vote, no matter how you do it. Just do it. Fight for your right to party, my brothas and sistas. No rules in street fighting. Blood and balls. There is only winning and dying anymore. WIN.
This entry was posted in Hope, News, Special Counsel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Special Counsel?

  1. Excellent article. In fact, Rachel Maddow followed the same thread that you have (after the fact) coming to the same conclusion. The only faith that I have in the process now is that Representative Elijah Cummings said that he trusts Rosenstein who has done the right thing by appointing Mueller and stepping aside. If he had any intentions of sidelining the case, he could have stayed in place. Still, we will see. It appears the Intel services all believe 45 has gone way too far, and in the process has managed to declare war on them, while stupidly sharing information from our allies with our enemies. If those good men and women live to keep America safe, then this isn’t just a tiny red flag. It is beginning to feel as if 45 et al are being contained within the WH. Also, Elijah Cummings said that Russia must pay for what they did. He still needs to see that happen – now!

Whatcha thinkin'?

